



NATIONAL MARINE MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION'S HALL of FAME AWARD





NATIONAL MARINE MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION'S

HALL of FAME AWARD



The National Marine Manufacturers Association Hall of Fame was established in 1988 to recognize and honor individuals who have made or continue to make substantial contributions toward the advancement of the marine industry.

HALL OF FAME NOMINATION CRITERIA

To be eligible for an NMMA Hall of Fame Award one must:

- Have made a substantial and lasting impact on the industry or their particular segment
- Be known in the industry and is beyond personal or professional reproach
- Have been or continues to be a member and supporter of NMMA
- Be actively involved in the marine industry for a minimum of ten years

NOMINATION PROCESS

To be eligible to nominate an individual, one must be an active member in good standing with the NMMA. To submit a candidate, complete the formal Hall of Fame nomination form and send to: Rachel Timko, rtimko@nmma.org

Once a Hall of Fame Nomination is submitted, a Dropbox account for your nominee will be created where all supporting documentation, images, and letters of recommendation can be uploaded by the nomination deadline of August 3, 2015.

For questions on the Hall of Fame Award process, please contact:

Rachel Timko
National Marine Manufacturers Association
Hall of Fame Award Nomination
231 South LaSalle Street, Suite 2050
Chicago, IL 60604

Phone: 312.946.6247 • Email: rtimko@nmma.org

PAST INDUCTEES:

2012: Phil Dyskow, Immediate Past President of the Yamaha Marine Group Company

2011: Robert Deputy, Past President and CEO of Godfrey Marine

2007: Richard Bertram, Bertram Yachts and Paul Kuck, Regal Marine

2006: Johnny Morris, Founder of Bass Pro Shops

2004: Dick Rowe, CEO of Indmar Products

2003: Bob and Bill Healey, Viking Yachts and Jeff Napier, NMMA

2002: Eddie Smith, Grady-White

2001: Pack St. Clair

2000: Don Rocheleau

1999: Leon Slikkers

1998: Robert Hammond

1997: Charles A. Jones

1996: Jack B. Hargrave and Richard T. Fisher

1995: John F. Morse, Jr. and Sylvan "Ham" Hamberger

1994: Forrest Wood and John Rybovich

1993: Hobie Alter and J. Orin Edson

1992: C. Raymond Hunt and The Thompsons

1991: Olin Stephens II and the Rosenfelds

1990: Charles D. Strang and Nathanael G. Herreshoff

1989: Alan Freedman, George Good, James Wynne, Ralph Evinrude and William Edward Muncey

1988: Elmer Carl Kiekhaefer, Charles Chapman, Garfield Arthur Wood, Ole Evinrude and Christopher Columbus Smith

Learn more about the NMMA Hall of Fame and other industry awards at http://www.nmma.org/industryawards/default.aspx



NATIONAL MARINE MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION'S HALL of FAME AWARD



Candidate's Name:			
Company:	Title (or retired):		
Address:			
City:	State:	Zip:	
Phone:	Email:		
Summary of boating activities and contributions:			
Nominated by:			
Relationship to Candidate:			
Company:	Title:		
Address:			
City:	State:	Zip:	
Discour	E:1.		